Delhi Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash assault case, court summons Aravind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and others

In the alleged assault case of Chief Secretary of Delhi Government, Anshu Prakash, eleven ruling Aam Aadmi Party members including the Delhi Chief Minister, Aravind Kejriwal and Deputy Chief Minister, Manish Sisodia were issued summons by a Delhi court today, according to The Indian Express report. According to the report, the Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Samar Vishal, taking cognisance of the offences in the charge sheet, barring one, and summoned all accused to be present in court on October 25, 2018.

As per the charge sheet, the alleged attack was held on the intervening night of February 19 and 20 this year at the Chief Minister’s residence, apparently, when the Chief Secretary called for a meeting. Based on his complaint, the police had registered a case, where Prakash alleged that he had been assaulted by the AAP MLAs. In the 1,300 page charge sheet, the police nave not specified the role of each person in the alleged assault, but both Kejriwal and Sisodia are being charged under the same 13 sections as the other eleven, noted the report.

Photo Courtesy: PTI/RSTV

Besides Kejriwal and Sisodia, the other names figured in the charge sheet includes AAP MLAs Amanatullah Khan, Prakash Jarwal, Nitin Tyagi, Rituraj Govind, Sanjeev Jha, Ajay Dutt, Rajesh Rishi, Madan Lal, Rajesh Gupta, Praveen Kumar and Dinesh Mohania, added the report.